Ventilation -10

Hot Chocolate :

” Whether it started over a hot chocolate or it did end… I dont know.
As a spectator , i prefered to scrutinize the show from a distance.

They say love at first sight.
And i say you are right.
But what about those without that might?

He used to come to that cafeteria every sunday.
She used to prepare his hot chocolate every sunday.
No that’s not it.
His stay in that place consisted of thirty mintues of complete surrender to the grace she beheld.
Her thirty minutes went  away brething off the nervousness she wore in his presence.

What else could she have done?
She bore no reflection in the mirror to check before she faced him.
She was blind.

Not that she regreted her life.
Not that he regreted his life’s life.
Instead they prefered celebrating , every second of those thirty minutes of “One hot chocolate please!” and ” Right now sir.”  🙂
Sweet,isnt it?

No it wasnt.

And then my unfortunate destiny took me for a walk on the very road.
And then my unfortunate fate made me face the centre of attraction of the crowd.
And then my unfortunate luck made me the only witness to the end of the hot chocolate fairy tale.

He lay there. On the road. Beside him his worn out bike and a pool of blood…

And thus whether it started over a hot chocolate or did it end i dont know.

Neither does she know.

As i continue to watch ,as a spectator ,
Without making any noise,
her cup of hot chocolate every sunday,
My hot chocolate sheds off its warmth to commemorate the remains of my hot chocolaty sunday evenings. “

2 thoughts on “Ventilation -10

  1. Wow dishu….dis z jus so nyc…..I luvd ur expressions in dis piece of writing. …might b bcozzzz it’s related to hot chocolate. …

Leave a comment